top of page

Over 115 participants at MRF Rally of Chikkamagaluru

Rally of Chikkamagaluru begins tomorrow with 115 entries in the Round 2 of the MRF Mogrip National Rally Championship 2023. The rally to be run on 2 stages four times will begin at 6.30am tomorrow from 7 Heaven Resort on Chikkamagaluru-Tarikere road.

124 entries included one additional class which is not part of the championship was formed for locals as Star of Chikkamagaluru, consisting of 8 entries. Women’s class proceeds with seven entries, while the highest number of 25 privateers entries are supported by VM Sports Foundation. It will be led by their star riders Nataraj R, winner of Class 1A, Russel Jossy winner of Class 5, Nitesh Bhardwaj winner of Class 9, all in the season opener at The MRF Rally of Coorg and Lady rider Fazeela.

TVS Racing have fielded nine riders followed by Hero Motorsports with four, as one of their rider had to pull out due to last minute injury.

Organised by The Motor Sports Club of Chikmagalur and promoted by God Speed Racing both the stages will run within the coffee estates which will accumulate to about 60kms of special stage. While Vasanth Cool stage is 8.5kms long and the Thippannahalli stage is 6.5kms long.



bottom of page