top of page

Hyderabad E-Prix Tickets on Sale - The first ever ABB FIA Formula E World Championship Race in India

OFFICIAL: Tickets on sale NOW for the first-ever ABB FIA Formula E World Championship race in India: the Hyderabad E-Prix 2023

· World’s fastest, lightest, most powerful and efficient electric race car – the Gen3 – is coming to Hyderabad on Saturday 11 February in the first-ever ABB FIA Formula E World Championship race in India

· Tickets available from Wednesday 4th January - on AceNxtGen ( ) and BookMyShow, the exclusive ticketing partner at introductory pricing for a limited time

· Chief Guest Sri Arvind Kumar I.A.S. Special Chief Secretary, MA&UD, Government of Telangana along with Mr. Akbar Ebrahim, President Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India unveiled and announced the ticket sale

04 January 2023, Hyderabad, India: Organisers of the first-ever ABB FIA Formula E World Championship race in India announced that tickets are on-sale for the motorsport and entertainment event on Saturday, 11th February at the Hyderabad E-Prix Racetrack. Ticket starting at ₹1,000 are available from at introductory pricing for a limited time.

Fans attending the historic Indian debut of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship in Hyderabad will witness the most significant EV motorsport development yet: the introduction of the fastest, lightest, most powerful and efficient electric race car on the planet, the Gen3.

Tickets for the 2023 Hyderabad E-Prix, accelerated by Greenko, to be held alongside the picturesque Hussain Sagar Lake, are exclusively available on AceNxtGen ( and BookMyShow and have been divided into four categories based on the vantage points and seating proximity to the circuit: ₹10,000 for the Ace Grandstands, ₹6,000 for Premium Grandstands, ₹3,500 for Charged Grandstands and ₹1,000 for Grandstands.

All grandstands offer uninterrupted views of all the wheel-to-wheel action, overtakes and challenging turns as 22 drivers race at speeds up to 200mph / 322kph. Plus, with large screens and live commentary, fans can enjoy every moment of the action and are guaranteed an unforgettable experience at the track.

Ticketholders also get access to the Allianz Fan Village, where they can enjoy a variety of experiential games and activities and learn about the history of Formula E.

Two iconic motorsport names – McLaren, Maserati – will line-up on the Formula E grid in Hyderabad for the first time where they will compete with Porsche, Jaguar, Nissan and Mahindra among the 11 teams and 22 drivers in the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship.

Sri Arvind Kumar I.A.S. Special Chief Secretary, MA&UD, Government of Telangana, on announcing the ticketing launch for the Formula E races, said: "Hyderabad is proud to welcome everyone to the first ever Formula E World Championship to be held in India. We are now among the few cities in the world to host the event which will help project Hyderabad as the best-chosen global destination for E-mobility and related manufacturing.”

Sri K T Rama Rao, Hon'ble Minister of IT, Industries, and Municipal Administration & Urban Development, Government of Telangana stated: “I look forward to Hyderabad E-Prix, the first ever ABB FIA Formula E World Championship race to be held in India, with great enthusiasm. I believe sustainable mobility is the future and Hyderabad will lead this charge from the front. Motorsport fans from across the world can now book tickets to witness the race and also explore the Happening Hyderabad.”

Mr. Anil Chalamalasetty, founder of Ace Nxt Gen, said: "The Hyderabad E-Prix will be a one-of-a-kind sporting event that India has ever witnessed. The championship is the first Net Zero Sport since inception, and Ace Nxt Gen is actively working to race towards a future of sustainable mobility and technologies. Motorsport fans all over the world are welcome to buy tickets to witness the planet's favourite sport on the streets of Hyderabad, which will accelerate our race to ensure that India drives the future of sustainability and global decarbonization."

Hyderabad, known for its world-class hospitality, is all set to elevate the Formula E fan experience with an unmatched setting at all levels.

About Formula E World Championship:

As the world’s first all-electric FIA World Championship and the only sport certified net zero carbon since inception, the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship brings dramatic racing to the heart of some of the world’s most iconic cities providing an elite motorsport platform for the world’s leading automotive manufacturers to accelerate electric vehicle innovation.

The Formula E network of teams, manufacturers, partners, broadcasters and host cities are united by a passion for the sport and a belief in its potential to accelerate sustainable human progress and create a better future for people and the planet.

About Ace Nxt Gen:

Ace Nxt Gen is the official promoter of the Formula E Race in India in partnership with Formula E and the Government of Telangana. Ace Nxt Gen is founded by Mr. Anil Kumar Chalamalasetty and Mr. Mahesh Kolli, who are also the founders of one of the world’s leading Energy Transition and Decarbonization Solutions Company - Greenko, India.

Ace Nxt Gen is driven by a commitment to decarbonisation for a cleaner and sustainable future. Starting with the mobility sector, Ace Nxt Gen will weave innovation and technology to make an impact in transitioning of energy across the globe.



bottom of page