top of page

Subhir Roy & Neerav Mehta win TSD Nationals; Aparna-Lalitha duo claims first women’s National title

Subhir Roy and co-driver Neerav Mehta of Kolkata were crowned the National champions for 2022 winning the Overall honours in the finals of the PROSPORTS fmsci Indian National TSD Rally Championship 2022, while Bengaluru duo from IT sector, Aparna Pathak and Lalitha Gowda, clinched the maiden National title in the Ladies Class.


The Kolkata pair of Subhir Roy and Neerav Mehta finished the event with a total penalty time of 01min 33sec, came in second position was the driver from Kolkata Ajgar Ali navigated by Mustafa from Erode they also had same penalties as Subhir but the results were decided bases on the highest number of zeros. The Coimbatore pair of Ganesh Moorthy and T Nagarajan finished third with a total of 2min 26sec penalties.

In the womens category, the pair of Aparna Pathak and Lalitha Gowda with a total time of 2min 32sec, with a difference of 1min 8sec finished in second position was the pair of Sheena Sabawal and Trupti Gupta, while with further 25sed difference the pair of Gitika Pant & Neena Jain finished third.

INTSDRC-2 category, the Bengaluru pair of Harish & Chandrashekar were the winners with 2min 03sec penalties, Anil Abbas & Amal Abbas with 19sec deficit had to settle for second position, with a further 10sec difference Aparna Pathak along with Lalitha Gowda finished in third position.

NOVICE: The pair of Aritra Chakraborthy from Kolkata and Soham Pal with a total time of 27min 17sec were the lone finishers.

Organised by KMSC as Southern Safari, the Nationals covered 700Km with 40 undisclosed Time Controls (TC); the rally went through a night section through coffee estates in Hassan and returned to Bengaluru via Virajpet. Twenty qualified in four classes, from the eight zonal events for Grand Finals at Bengaluru.

The Nationals sponsored by Annapoorneshwari Developers, Maithri Estates, Sidvin, Vamcy Merla from VM sports foundation and Vammudi Vijay offered a total Prize money was about Rs. 2.3 lakhs and four National titles.

"We want to take the event to the next level, also planning to extend much more greater support for the upcoming season and in discussion with the promoter to find ways for uplifting the INTSD championship." said Vamcy Merla, VM Sports Foundation.

Clerk of the Course and multiple former National TSD champion Sujith Kumar, said: “The popular TSD Nationals received huge response in all the three zones and we are happy to keep the TSD culture alive as it is the entry-level gateway to bigger things in motorsports.”



bottom of page