top of page

Rajini Krishnan, Mathana Kumar clinch National titles. Jagruti, Sarvesh Balappa win maiden crowns

On a day of drama and suspense, veteran Rajini Krishnan, Mathana Kumar, Jagruti Penkar and Sarvesh Balappa clinched the titles in their respective categories as the fifth and final round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2022 concluded at the Madras International Circuit.

Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open category: Rajini from RACR Castrol Power1, needing just one more point for the title, cruised to fourth place to seal the championship, his 11th National career crown, While Petronas TVS Racing won the Team Championship as the Manufacturers championship was bagged by Yamaha.

Pro-Stock 165cc Open class: Pacer Yamaha returned to Racing after a gap of close to two decades, it was a comeback season for them as their rider Mathana Kumar from Trichy topped the class, by also finishing fourth for his third title in 11 years. Pacer Yamaha won the Team championship, while Yamaha won the Manufacturers championship.

Novice Stock 165cc class: Hubbali rider Sarvesh Balappa from Axor Sparks Racing, who had taken unassailable lead coming into the final round, kept it clean and avoided close battles for a fourth place, but managed to win the championship. His team-mates Kayan Zubin Patel and Rohan Ramesh came in first and second ahead of Chiranth Vishwanath from Rookies Racing. Team championship was bagged by Axor Sparks Racing and the Manufacturers championship was won by Yamaha.

Girls Stock 165cc class: Jagruti from Axor Sparks Racing, the 21-year old Science graduate from Mumbai was kept guessing before confirmation came that she indeed was the winner of the class, her maiden title, following disqualification of race winner, Lani Zena Fernandez from RACR Castrol Power1. Jagruti finished on 81 points to Ann Jennifer’s (Alpha Racing) 80. Alpha Racing won the Team Championship and Yamaha won the Manufacturers championship.

Petronas TVS One-Make Championship: In the

In the Open Apache RR 310 class, Rahil Pillarisetty from Hyderabad won the champion. Chiranth Vishwanath from Bengaluru won the Rookie Apache RTR 200 class. Ishan Lee was the Media Apache RTR 200 champion.

Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup:

In the NSF 250 Open class, the youngster from Pune Sarthak Shrikant Chavan was the winner. Novice CBR 150 class was bagged by Raheesh Mudassar Khatri from Mumbai.



bottom of page