top of page


WINS FOR SARATH KUMAR AND SUMIT LUCAS TOPPO IN HONDA CBR 250 March 23, 2014: Rider Mathan Kumar was the star with two wins and two podiums at the TVS & Honda One Make Championships at the Buddh International Circuit today. The young rider from Trichy won both races in the TVS MMSC One Make Racing Championship 2014 and finished in second place in both races of the Honda MMSC One Make Racing Championship 2014. Both Honda CBR 250R and TVS APACHE RTR 180 categories served as the main support races for the exciting new Tata T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship.

The action this weekend started with the Honda CBR 250 race and former Moto 3 rider Sarath Kumar on pole position. He comfortably converted that into a race win as he crossed the chequered flag 4 seconds ahead of Mathana Kumar. Kamlesh Thakur had a lonely ride to 3rd place, over 5 seconds behind the 2nd placed man.

Race 2 saw the Honda's back in action with the CBR-150 Novice category. It was an extremely tight finish with S Kannan narrowly beating Malsawm Dawngliana by 0.673 seconds. The final spot on the podium went to Shreyas Sannake, who finished a further 7 seconds behind.

It was time for the TVS APACHE RTR 180 to take to the circuit and it was Mathana Kumar taking his first win of the weekend. He was followed home by B Lalruatshanga and Arvind Ganesh.

The second race of the Honda CBR-150 provided some thrilling action with E Saravanan and Malsawm Dangliana almost finishing side-by-side as they crossed the line. Saravanan won the race by 0.341 seconds. 3rd place went to Vivek Kumar, who was also close to the top two and finished 1 second behind.

Young rider Sumit Lucas Toppo won Race 2 of the CBR Honda-250 category with a convincing display. The battle for 2nd was close with Mathana Kumar just holding off race 1 winner Sarath Kumar in a thrilling battle.

The final race of the weekend was the TVS Apache RTR 180 again with Mathana Kumar doing the double with another win. While Mathana won comfortably, the battle behind was intense with 5 riders fighting for the last two podium spots. Shyam Shankar finished in 2nd place with B Lalruatshanga finishing in 3rd place. 

  Race 1 - Honda CBR-250

  1. S.Sarath Kumar

  2. Mathana Kumar

  3. Kamlesh Thakur

  4. A Prabhu

  5. Akash Dingare

Race 2 - Honda CBR-150

  1. S.Kannan

  2. Malsawm Dawngliana

  3. Shreyas Sannake

  4. Shivakumaran Balachandran

  5. Naresh Babu

Race 3 - TVS Apache RTR 180

  1. Mathana Kumar

  2. B Lalruatshanga

  3. Arvind Ganesh

  4. KY Ahmed

  5. Arun Muthukrishnan

Race 4 - Honda CBR-150

  1. E Saravanan

  2. Malsawm Dawngliana

  3. Vivek Kumar

  4. Shreyas Sannake

  5. S Kannan

Race 5 - Honda CBR-250

  1. Sumit Lucas Toppo

  2. Mathana Kumar

  3. Sarath Kumar

  4. Kamlesh Thakur

  5. A Prabhu

Race 3 - TVS Apache RTR 180

  1. Mathana Kumar

  2. Shyam Shankar

  3. B Lalruatshango

  4. Arun Muthukrishnan

  5. Arvind Ganesh



bottom of page