top of page

Back to back win for Tanveer

Tanveer continues his winning spree, as he won the MRF Rally de Bengaluru the Round-3 of the MRF Mogrip FMSCI 2W National Rally Championship 2024 promoted by Godspeed held at Tribal Adventure in the outskirts of Bengaluru with nearly 90 participants in fray, which was the back to back event after Chikkamgaluru. Two stages of 10.8kms and 9.35kms run thrice. While the Tribal was purely dirt and the second Kaadu stage was a mix of Dirt and broken tarmac.

It was once again the TVS Racing riders finishing in top five, Abdul Wahid Tanveer was the winner with a lead of 27sec over the second finisher Rajendra RE, Samuel Jacob with 44sec deficit completed the podium. Imran Pasha this time looked much more confident than the previous round riding in a much lower 260cc class missed the podium with a margin of 1min 40sec, while Banteilang Jyrwa followed Imran in fifth position with a deficit of 11sec. Hero MotoSports rider Arun T settled for sixth with a difference of 14sec. Two riders from Expert Group A privateer Asad Khan from Chikkamagaluru with 11sec difference finished seventh while Mysuru based Nataraj R from VM Sports Foundation finished eighth with just over 2sec difference. Karan Kumar from Hero Motosports and privateer Santosh Vishnoi from Gurugram finished in ninth and tenth position respectively.

Pro-Expert Group A: All the four riders in this class were from TVS Racing. Defending Champion Tanveer topped the class followed by Rajendra RE in second, Samuel Jacob finished third and the lone lady rider participating in this class, Aishwarya Pissay finished third.

Expert Group A:  Asad Khan a privateer from Chikkamagaluru clinched the class for the second time in a row he managed to pip the Defending champion Nataraj R from VM Sports Foundation with over two seconds, Amogh Nag a privateer from Bengaluru managed to hold on to podium in third position with a difference of 3min 18sec. Koousthubha M from Benagluru was 2min 08sec slower to finish fourth, Ishitha Gupta a lady competitor from Mumbai finished fifth.

Super Sport 165 Group B: Abdul Raheman from Shivamogga managed to be the fastest in two out of the six stages and was the winner of the class with a total time of 1:07.56, Bengalurian Yogesh P clocked the fastest timing in three stages and with a mere .150th of a second difference lost out the top spot and had to settled for second, Varun Kumar A also from Bengaluru was fastest in one of the stage but was unable to keep it up with a difference of 1min 04sec finished on the podium in third. Bharath L from Bengaluru with 1min 03sec difference stood fourth and Darpan Darshan from Shivamogga finished fifth as Goan Aditya Samant finished in sixth position.

Super Sport 260 Group B: Imran Pasha from TVS Racing who was looking a bit out focussed, was back in command by dominating the first three stages in the class, he won with a total time of 1:02.21, while his teammate Banteilang Jyrwa was dominant in two stage and with 10sec difference settled for second position, with a difference of 14sec Tumkuru based Arun T from Hero MotoSports despite being the fastest in the fifth stage completed the podium. While his teammate Karan Kumar survived a crash and made a comeback with a difference of 1min 3sec finished fourth, Santosh Vishnoi from Gurugram was 1min 03sec behind to settle for fifth while Sanjay Somashekar from Bengaluru was sixth.

Super Sport 400 Group B: Rajesh Swami from Raigad continue to dominate the class, after winning the previous round at Chikkamagaluru he managed to hold on to it with a lead of 1min 21sec over the second finisher Donesh Deepak Joshi from Panchgani, Hemanth Gowda from Bengaluru in spite of 1min 10sec Liaison penalty managed to hold on to the podium by finishing third with a difference of 3min 14sec. Seasoned rider V  Venu Ramesh Kumar from Kovai lost about 33sec in stage 5 and with a difference of 27sec slided down from podium position and finish fourth. M Rajesh Kumar from Bengaluru finished in fifth position.

Super Sport 550 Group B: Bengalurians dominate podium, Suhail Ahmed made his comeback by winning with a total time of 1:08.08, while his companion Mohammed Zaheer fell short of 1min 03sec to finish second and Sharath Kumar S completed the podium with 4min 12sec difference. Darshan Ghansham Chaure from Nashik with 5min 02sec difference was fourth and Suhass SS from Bengaluru finished fifth. Naresh had to pull out midway due to injury after a crash.

Scooter class upto 210 Group B: It was a back to back win for the defending champion Asif Ali from TVS Racing  managed to hold on to the top slot with a lead of 34sec over his teammate and second position finisher Karthik N, Shamim Khan also from TVS Racing was third with 2min 4sec deficit.

Womens class Group B: With the pull out of championship leader and defending champion Tanika Shanbahag from Hero MotSports in the very first stage due to mechanical problem, the command was totally with privateer winner Tanaya Singh from Pune with a lead of 5min 06sec difference over the second position finisher New Delhi rider Somyya Chaudhary.

Super Stock upto 450cc Group D: Shivam Thakur from Kullu was the winner with a lead of 18sec over Bengalurian Subramanya T, finishing behind him in third position was the rider from Trissur Mohammed Arshad with a difference of 21sec. While the next three participants finished in the same second Prithvi Dhillon from Chandigarh was 1min 20sec slower to finish fourth, Ankur Saikia from Tinsukia was less than .022th of a second in fifth and Uday Kumar from Kovai with .400th of a second finished sixth.

Star of Karnataka: Abrar Ahmed from Mysuru was the winner of the class, while all the remaining in top five were from Bengaluru.  Akash R from Bengaluru  finished second, Mohammed Arif came third. Yogesh Kumar was fourth while Mohammad Salaluddin finished fifth and Mahesh Raju N was sixth.




bottom of page